The Price is Right Season 39 & Swagbucks

Hi again. Today, I’m reviewing the season premiere of “The Price is Right”. I happened to get home early from class and I made it just in time to see it. So I’m going to analyze it. Let’s go to the tape, courtesy of joeyboy8791.

* Light Border During Intro: I was watching on a non-HDTV, and I could clearly see the light border. Looking very nice, I must say.

* Announcer: JD Roberto…… what can I say? This is his first time at the booth where his friend and former announcer (from a Florida lottery game show, coincidentally produced by Mark Goodson) once stood. He sounds all right to me. I mean, there’s not much to the announcing job. If you can do it, you can do it. True, I would’ve much rather preferred Burton Richardson or Randy West, but still. I suppose you could compare him to Pierce Brosnan in Mamma Mia.

* Drew: Yes, Drew Carey’s lost weight. A considerable amount of weight. Throughout the show, a number of people complemented him on his new size.

* “Pay the Rent”: Ah yes, the new pricing game. If you ever get called on down and then make it to play this game, here’s what you can expect. First, the lights dim so you can see this giant $100,000 sign (repurposed from the primetime Million Dollar Spectaculars). Yes, this game is played for $100,000 in cold hard cash. Then, one of the Big Doors (I believe it’s #2) opens up to reveal what looks like a house. Plain and simple, object of the game is to make sure the higher level has a higher total than the lower level. There are 6 items and 4 levels ($1K, $5K, $10K, and $100K). If you bomb out on a level, you lose everything.

Now, by labeling the 6 items A-F in order of least expensive to most expensive, here’s what I believe to be an optimal strategy:

C < A + D < B + E < F

Of course, it’s gonna take a while for people to figure this out. I don’t think we’ll be seeing this game much, but if you do get called up and you remember this simple formula, you’ll win $100,000 and become famous the game show world over. You could become the next Michael Larson, or Roger Craig, or that guy who made an exact bid on the showcase.

Even if you’re not called down, you can still be a winner with Swagbucks. This is a program where you earn points for using their search engine, filling out surveys, completing special offers, etc. I know it seems like a scam, but it works. I guarantee it. For 450 Swagbucks, you can get a $5 Amazon gift card. If you have a little more self-discipline, you can get gift cards for anything. You can even get a Wii for a few thousand Swagbucks. It’s a great program, and if you’d like to join, just click here.

About gameking77

I'm an average guy who loves game shows and interviewing people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

