Response: June 6, 2011

Well, tonight’s the night. Welcome once again to Response, the part of this blog where I respond to whatever is going on in the game show world. Tonight, Lingo returns to GSN at 8/7c with Bill “There’s Your Sign” Engvall as host. This new version is a revival of an already successful version with Chuck Woolery (Wheel of Fortune, Scrabble), which in turn was a revival of a one-season wonder in 1987 starring Ronald Reagan’s cousin. As you may know, this version is being promoted with more innuendo and more cash than the usual version. I agree with Mr. Alex Davis, this kind of humor is not needed. It seems you can’t do a game show on this network without some kind of crude humor. I’ll show you some of the promos.

I have a feeling you know where this is going. I’ll record an episode and watch it sometime, but I don’t think I’ll be watching this one regularly. I’m turned off by it, but of course, your mileage may vary. And so, we must bid adieu to Mr. Woolery’s version. We’ll always have YouTube, Chuck.

 

About gameking77

I'm an average guy who loves game shows and interviewing people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

